I Knew I Hurt

April 21, 2008

Gidrius Varnas

I ate the food;

Drank the drink,

I knew I hurt.

Took the pill,

Kept the job,

I knew I hurt


Did the therapy

Talked words~

I knew I hurt

Stinging words

Did not know.

I knew I hurt


I made friends

Who held me close

I knew I hurt

I loved him

The present absence

I knew I hurt


Sumptuously I cooked

Fed with love

I knew I hurt

I heard their music

I played in looks

I knew I hurt


Not me,

I whispered

I knew I hurt

I worked hard~

I said healing!

I knew I hurt



I loved the one,

Dancing in time.

I knew I hurt

Struggling in the fray,

Fucking in the moments~

I knew I hurt


But, I did not know

Knowing.


One night

Someone came.

Seeing me,

Speaking my


Truth


Ripped through

My Soul

Curled up fetal

On the bed


I knew I hurt



Through the opening

Wind howls

Abrading the hurt

With caresses


That ached

And stung

And bristled

And rebelled~



Till silence

Held me close.


kimsmith





Street Abandon

Elly Simmons

Leave a Reply

