Into the Dark

February 27, 2007

Feet

Amar Khoday

the-feet-amar-khoday.jpg

 

There were stairs they were steep

I was falling falling deep


You were there you were small


There was screaming down the hall

 

I’ve been here sleeping all these years


There comes a time we all know

There’s a place that we must go

Into the soul into the heart

Into the dark

 

 

reverie-nook-mark-esposito.jpg

Reverie

Mark Esposito

 

 

There was fire there was death

There was lying on your breath

I turned away I would pretend

But the burning never ends

 

I’ve been here sleeping all these years


There was a wave over the house

There was fear choked in my mouth

You were there you left your mark

As I stumbled in the dark

 

 

Melissa Etheridge

 

 

heathers-gate-john-running.jpg

Heather’s Gate

John Running

 

 

2 Responses to “Into the Dark”

  1. in response to the picture of the woman pushing the tree by the rocks…

    goddess emerges
    from the dark, cavernous depths
    rages coming change

  2. kimtelas said

    I am such a rude host liquidquick! I just realized I did not respond here.

    Thank you for the eloquent haiku commentary on the emerging woman. I saw her as emerging, not in reverie also.

    Nice.

    Kim

Leave a Reply

