Somebody Loves Me

February 26, 2007

Mike Sibthorp

 

 

mike-sibthorp.jpeg

 

 

When this world began

It was heaven’s plan

There should be a girl for ev’ry single man

To my great regret

Someone has upset

Heaven’s pretty programme for we’ve never met

I’m clutching at straws, just because

I may meet him yet

 

 

hotel_clerk.jpg

 

Hotel Clerk

Ric Savid

 

 

Somebody loves me, I wonder who

I wonder who he can be

Somebody loves me, I wish I knew,

Who can he be worries me.

For ev’ry boy who passes me I shout, “ Hey, maybe

You were meant to be my loving baby.”

Somebody loves me, I wonder who,

Maybe it’s you.

 

Lyrics:

Ballard McDonald

B.G “Buddy” De Sylva

Music:

George Gershwin

Sung By:

Doris Day

Lena Horne

 

P.S. I searched long and hard for an audio of Lena Singing. I heard her on Pandora; I have linked her to there. Can I tell ya? I almost banged my head on my mouse! Doris links to a recording. I still own Doris Day albums! (Shhhhsss! Don’t tell anyone!)

Kim

Leave a Reply

