My life closed twice before its close..

December 7, 2006

 

Arrow of Time

Vladmir Kush

 

arrow-of-time-vladimir-kush.jpg

 

My life closed twice before its close–

 

It yet remains to see

 

If immortality unveil

 

A third event to me

 

So huge, so hopeless to conceive

 

As these that twice befell.

 

Parting is all we know of heaven,

 

And all we need of hell.

 

 

Emily Dickinson (1880’s-)

 

 

elly-simmons.jpg

Title Unknown

Elly Simmons

2 Responses to “My life closed twice before its close..”

  1. Philters said

    i love the poetry of emily dickinson. there is just so much wealth evoked in so few words, and the intensity of the emotions she awakens is sometimes almost alarming.

    thank you for sharing.

  2. kimtelas said

    Dear Philters,

    I am behind in my communications!

    Emily was my first love. I have an incredible illustrated book my mother gave me when I was in my teens of her work. What is often called a coffee table book. I treasure it.

    I have never read another poet who came close to her.

    Glad to share the appreciation of Emily with you!

    Take care,

    Kim

Leave a Reply

