Come, And Be My Baby

November 22, 2006

 

John Running

 

kamalame-cay-andros-island-bahamas-john-running.jpg

 

The highway is full of big cars
going nowhere fast
And folks is smoking anything that’ll burn
Some people wrap their lives around a cocktail glass
And you sit wondering
where you’re going to turn.
I got it.
Come. And be my baby

Some prophets say the world is gonna end tomorrow
But others say we’ve got a week or two
The paper is full of every kind of blooming horror
And you sit wondering
What you’re gonna do.
I got it.
Come. And be my baby.

 

 

Maya Angelou

 

 

awkening-rafael-navarro.jpg

 

 

Awakening

Rafael Navarro

 

 

From: The Complete Poems of Maya Angelou

 

2 Responses to “Come, And Be My Baby”

  1. the black and white of the stomach is amazing

    would there be any possibility in getting a full res version as a wallapaer for my desktop?

  2. kimtelas said

    Hi josephbuffett,

    The photo is by Rafael Navarro. If you click the link/his name it will take you to his page.

    I am certain, at least at this moment in my life, I am not that photograpically talented!

    Thank you for visiting.

    Kim

Leave a Reply

