Bequest

November 12, 2006

 

Wolf Kettler


1020623.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You left me, sweet, two legacies-

A legacy of love

A Heavenly Father would content,

Had He the offer of;

 

 

You left me boundaries of pain

Capacious as the sea,

Between eternity and time,

Your consciousness and me.

 

Emily Dickinson

 

 

shirley-bart-rouwenhorst.jpg

Shirley

Bart Rouwenhorst

2 Responses to “Bequest”

  1. davidbdale said

    That’s beautiful, Kim. Emily Dickinson is inexhaustible. (But I think it nees to be “your” consciousness. You can delete this note.)

  2. kimtelas said

    Ah, the endless world of typos.

    Thank you!

    Emily Dickinson was the first poet that I attahced to completely. I had books and one Christmas my mother gave me a beautiful books of art and Emily’s poems. Oh baby.

    Thank you David,

    Kim

Leave a Reply

