Announcements

October 7, 2006

 

 

I just want to say:

 

I have new CDs!!!!

 

And three of them are the Indigo Girls.

 

And (Drum Roll) :Rolling Stones and U2.

Melissa Etheridge and Suzanne Vega are on their way!

 

I can die now.

 

Carry on!

Kim

 

 

 

PS. I slept last night!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top Photo: I’m A Dancing Fool (Grace)
Photographer: Grace’s Parents

 

Second Image: Dancing Girls
Artist: Shakhnoza Abdullayeva

 

Bottom Image: Sleeping Woman
Artist: Anikeeve Sergey

2 Responses to “Announcements”

  1. iansforest said

    Hi Kim,

    I’m glad you slept, we must do that from time to time. The stones are great and I’ve been a U2 fan for years and years and years. It’s funny how tempo the right riffs and a well written song can inspire one to fall on the floor crying or prance around the room. It’s magical.

    Coldplay has a song called Fix You that I enjoy, and Snow Patrol’s song Run is outstanding as well.

    Nice to read your Blog, it’s wonderful:)

  2. kimtelas said

    Hi Ian,

    Thanks.

    I have massive sleep struggles and learned a sleep meditation just yeserday that worked in a snap. This was posted on Suresh Gundappas blog. You might want to check it out and see if he has anything for you!!

    He is at: sureshg.wordpress.com

    I just searched and found the official sites for both bands. I can listen to them here also so I am excited.

    I need music. I also commute 80 miles a day and that is my soul time. It is a good way to get to know new music too.

    Glad you enjoyed my blog. That is what it is here for.

    Going to check out music now.

    Take care,

    Kim

Leave a Reply

