Yes I Am

September 24, 2006

 

 

 

In these days and these hours of fury
When the darkness and answers are thin

Lovers come and check out in a hurry

Shallow and hollow again

Come lay your body beside me

To dream to sleep with the lamb

To the question your eyes seem to

Am I your passion your promise your end
I say I am
Yes I am
Your passion your promise your end
Yes I am

 

 

 

Barring divine intervention
There is nothing between you and I
And if I carelessly forgot to mention
Your body your power can sanctify

Come feed your hunger your thirst
Lay it down the beast will die
You can question my heart once again

 

 


Am I your passion your promise your end

I say I am

Yes I am
Your passion your promise your end
Yes I am

 

 

I will stand firm in the tempest
I will ride destiny’s’ trail
To believe when the truth comes up empty
To hold and respect without fail
Come and be one in the motion
A desire they cannot comprehend
Never to question again

 

 

For I am your passion your promise your end
Oh yes I am

 

 

 

 

 

 

Song Title: Yes I Am

Artist: Melissa Etheridge

Top Photo: Nude Outdoors

Artist: Glen R. Johnson

Middle Photo: Maxillarea Sophronitis: A Species Orchid

Artist: Q.T. Loung

Bottom Photo: Everglades National Park

Artist : Q.T. Loung

 

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

