And I live here…

September 23, 2006

 

 

Reflections of the Soul
Virginia Ann Zuelsdorf Beard

 

Turquoise Mist
Stacey R. Zimmermanrman

 

 

 

 

 

Euphoria

Virginia Ann Zuelsdorf Beard

 

 

 

 

Ferris Wheel
Paul Politis

 

 

 

 

 

Point Reyes Beach Afternoon

Point Reyes National Park

Q. T. Luong

 

 

 

 

 

Edison Pastillo 1 Ecuador

Hiroshi Watanabe

 

 

 

 

Canal Burano Venice Italy

Q. T. Luong

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kim in Oak Creek

Sedona Arizona

John Running

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Passion Flower

 

Byron Paul McCartney

 

The Art of Love

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thinking of You

Tallulah

 

 

 

Outpost

Linda’s Many Muse’s

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Break

Talulah

 

 

 

 

 

Mercy Me

Lisa Ballard

 

 

 

 

It is Saturday morning after a week that was really three weeks packed into one. I needed a journey through the self that is me. I am me at work, but I also must respond to others and meet them where they live, which is part of my spritiual journey. Yet, I needed the artists today to reflect my internal imagination and life force to me.

 

And your journey?

Where do you live?

 

Take care,

Kim

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “And I live here…”

  1. excellent artwork and photos.

    best one, IMO, is ‘kim at oak creek’. not sure if its the just-so turn of the head, the fingertips brushing the surface of the water, or the subtle flash of leg (or all three…)

    most thought-provoking/creepy/sad photo is ‘Edison Pastillo 1 Ecuador’. its the eyes… gives him a ‘wisdom born of many lives’ feel. but it not a feeling of hope, rather one of desperation. I can relate, no doubt we all can.

  2. kimtelas said

    I do like Kim at Oak Creek because, as you noted, so many sensations are happening at once. It feels like I want to be her.

    Well, Edison is also where I live. And comfort is not the purpose here, I imagine. But he is in my soul too.

    Thank you for taking the time to see and express.

    Kim

  3. Great photos, great collections! good to be back at your site!

  4. kimtelas said

    Well, one must take time for gettting educated.

    Ahem, embarrassment never killed anyone, at least not me.

    Nice to see you too.

    I am working on responses for your page, my mind seems a bit full these days so time is all.

    Kim

Leave a Reply

