Biting Fire

September 21, 2006

 

 

Come to me with raven hand

 

Dipping into depths unknown

 

Saturation perpetually known

 

 

 

 

 

 

You speak in tongues

 

Caress as if I were my own

 

I am fixation’s harboring dance

 

 

 

 

Wanting shouts its murmuring pain

 

Inside this boundless depth

 

Raking walls for utterance of touch

 

 

 

To crave is but to taste

 

Humanity deprives-

 

Gyrations in the dreamtime

 

 

 

 

 

This maelstrom croons its fire breath

 

Ensconced in misty sweat

 

Shimmering drops in the flame

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hungering urgency’s reverence

 

Words skim the misty rim

 

Love’s desire expels and whispers

 

 

 

 

 

Only truth….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

kimsmith

 

2002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top Painting: Female Figure 17

Artist: David Kofton

Bottom Photograph: Nude 1

Artist: Dimitar Kostadinov

 

powered by performancing firefox

2 Responses to “Biting Fire”

  1. Kim I have this Painting at home . This is so powerful and Beautiful and every time I look at this photograph – I jump with joy.

    thanks for sharing.

  2. kimtelas said

    So, Suresh,

    One, I would like a picture of the jump for joy.

    Two,I would like to clarify something. Do you own the painting or do you have a print of the painting on your wall? I just need to know how envious I need to be. Degrees are important!

    Thanks,

    Kim

Leave a Reply

