Octavio Paz and Paul Politis-Form and Light

September 12, 2006

Passage

More than air

More than water

More than lips

Light light

Your body is the trace of your body

Octavio Paz

Mexico

As with any discovery and my compulsive talents, I tripped over Paul Politis. I was there for hours, saving photos; I had image greed. I have only felt greed when collecting rocks and with art. That is another story

Paul is here with a nude but more than anything he finds what is human often hidden, in photos absent of people.

Octavio? He brings light into words. I can feel what he says but prefer that you not ask me to explain.

Simple!

Here is to hoping you find your muse manifests for you in the labyrinth.

Paul Politis

Octavio Paz


powered by performancing firefox


Leave a Reply

